The Montana Council of Administrators of Special Education is pleased to announce it is seeking nominations for the 2017 Distinguished Service Awards in the following categories:
-Special Education Director
-Regular Educator
-Special Educator
Special Education is a difficult and rewarding field.  We have many outstanding professionals throughout the state -- special education administrators, special education teachers and specialists and classroom teachers  -- who deserve the recognition and support for their efforts. Please take a few minutes to complete the online form by clicking HERE.  You may be contacted by phone for additional information.  Nominations are due by Friday, January 13, 2017.  The awards are presented at the annual Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) Conference which will be held in Missoula on February 15-17, 2017.
The Award Recipients are announced and presented each year by MCASE at the CEC Conference and also honored at the Evening of Excellence each year in June.  
For more information, contact MCASE Past President:
Jenifer Cline
2016 Recipients 
MCASE gave three awards at the Montana Council for Exceptional Children Conference held on February 10-12, 2016 in Bozeman. The three awards are Distinguished Service Awards for a General Educator, a Special Education Teacher and a Special Education Director. 
Leslie Kelly
Art Teacher
Belgrade Middle School
Belgrade, MT  

Special Educator


Laurie Pipinich
Special Education Teacher
East Middle School
Great Falls, MT

Special Education Director


Dr. Merle Farrier
Director of Special Education
Sanders County  Education Services Cooperative
Thompson Falls, MT
 2015 Recipients




Special Educator

Pamela Boespflug
Special Education Teacher
MT School for the Deaf and the Blind
Great Falls, MT


Special Education Director

Verne Beffert
Director of Special Education
Park County Special Education Cooperative
Livingston, MT