MASS Regional Information:

Western   North West   4-Rivers   HiLine  North East   South Central  Central  South East  North Central

Two Ways to Join an UberConference:

1) Go to: https://www.uberconference.com/samkm 

2)  Call 406-224-9755  No PIN needed

UberConference Webinar Tool Instructions for MASS Regional Meetings 2017-18 

Office of Public Instruction - Monthly Reports for Regional Meetings

Celebrating Innovative Learning Resources
School Guidance - 2017 Special Session Final Version

December 2017 Summary of Activities

Collections Calendar December 2017
OPI Newsletters Emails November 2017
OPI Assessment Newsletter November 2017
Archives of OPI Assessment Newsletters
Updated November 2017 Summary of Activities

November 2017 Summary of Activities

Collections Calendar November 2017
OPI Newsletters October 2017
October 2017 Summary of Activities
Collections Calendar October 2017
OPI Newsletters September 2017
OPI Email to MASS Region Presidents from Deputy Supt Tharp 9-5-17
OPI Goals List 2017-18
OPI Goals Poster 2017-18

Summary of OPI Activities for August 2017
OPI Collections/Due Dates Calendar for 2017-2018
Official Newsletter Emails for 2017

 

 

WESTERN  

Western Region President:  Mike Perry, Superintendent, Hot Springs Schools
mperry@hotsprings.k12.mt.us

Western Region OPI Rep:  Colet Bartow, Content Standards & Instruction Division - Cbartow@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location: 1st Wednesday at 11:15 AM each month from September through May -- Paradise Falls - 3621 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59802

Meeting Agendas and Minutes:

Click HERE to view Western Region MASS materials from past years.

North West

North West Region President:  Heather Davis Schmidt, Superintendent, Whitefish Schools - davisschmidth@whitefishschools.org
North West Region OPI Rep:  Mandy Broaddus, Indian Education for All (E-Grants), mbroaddus@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Wednesday at 10:00 AM each month (September - May) - Flathead Valley 
Community College.  FVCC Campus Map 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes:     

NWMASS Agenda 9-6-17
SAM Update NWMASS 9-6-17
Supt Arntzen Responses to Questions from NWMASS 9-5-17

 
Click HERE to view North West Region MASS materials from past years.

4-Rivers  

4 Rivers Region President:  Scott Chauvet, Superintendent, Manhattan Schools -  schauvet@mhstigers.org
4 Rivers Region OPI Rep:  Susie Hedalen - susie.hedalen@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Wednesday at 11:30 AM each month (September - May) - Mackenzie River Pizza, Belgrade. 
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:  4 Rivers Website
4Rivers MASS Meeting Agenda 12-6-17
4Rivers MASS Minutes 11-1-17
4 Rivers MASS Meeting Agenda 11-1-17

4 Rivers MASS Minutes 10-4-17
4 Rivers MASS Meeting Agenda 10-4-17

4 Rivers MASS Minutes 9-6-17

4 Rivers MASS Meeting Agenda 9-6-17

Please refer to the 4 Rivers Website for monthly agendas and minutes.
 

Hi-Line 

Hi Line Region President:  Bart Hawkins, Superintendent, North Star Schools -  bhawkins@nsschools.org
Hi Line Region OPI Rep:  Kristine Thatcher - KThatcher2@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Thursday at 1:00 PM each month (September - May) - Robins Administration Building
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
HL MASS Minutes 9-7-17
HL MASS Meeting Agenda 9-7-17

 

Click HERE to view Hi-Line Region MASS materials from past years.

 

North East

North East Region President:  Renee Rasmussen, Superintendent, Bainville Schools - rrasmussen@bainvilleschool.k12.mt.us
North East Region OPI Rep:  
Meeting Dates and Location:  1st Thursday at 10:00 AM every month - Check Agenda as meeting location alternates between 
Glasgow and Sidney.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:

Click HERE to view North East Region MASS materials from past years.
 

South Central 

South Central Region President:  Teri Harris, Superintendent, Fromberg Schools -  tharris@fromberg.k12.mt.us
South Central Region OPI Rep:  Julia Cruse, Professional Learning Specialist- jcruse@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  Last Wednesday at 11:00 AM each month (September - May) – Rib & Chop House near the Zoo exit 
off I-90 in Billings
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:   South Central Website
Please refer to the South Central Website above for monthly agendas and minutes. 

Click HERE to view South Central Region MASS materials from past years.

Central 

Central Region President:  Annette Hart, Superintendent, Judith Gap Schools - ahart@judithgap.k12.mt.us
Central Region OPI Rep:  Kathi Tiefenthaler, Title I School Support Unit Director - ktiefenthaler@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  Tuesday following the 1st Monday every month (September-May) at the Lincoln Board Room – 
Lewistown School District
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:

 

Click HERE to view Central Region MASS materials from past years.

 

South East 

South East Region President:  Nate Olson, Superintendent, Jordan Schools - nolson@jordanpublicschools.org

South East Region OPI Rep:  T J Eyer, Career Technical Adult Ed Division Administrator - teyer@mt.gov

Meeting Dates and Location:  2nd Wednesday at 12:00 noon each month (September - May) at the Airport Inn.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
No October Meeting due to MCEL

 

Click HERE to view South East Region MASS materials from past years.

 

North Central 

North Central Region President:  Loren Dunk, Superintendent, Power Schools - ldunk@power.k12.mt.us
North Central Region OPI Rep:  Dick Trerise, Assistant State Director of Special Education - dtrerise@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  1st Thursday at 12:00 Noon each month (September - May) – Montana Club in Great Falls.  
Lunch is at 12:00 noon with meeting to follow.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
NC MASS Meeting Agenda 12-7-17 

 

Click HERE to view North Central Region MASS materials from past years.