MASS Regional Information:

Office of Public Instruction - Monthly Reports for Regional Meetings

Summary of OPI Activities for February 2017 
Summary of OPI Activities January 2017 

 

WESTERN  

Western Region President:  Mike Perry, Superintendent, Hot Springs Schools-
mperry@hotsprings.k12.mt.us
Western Region OPI Rep:  Colet Bartow, Content Standards & Instruction Division - Cbartow@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location: 1st Wednesday at 11:00 AM each month from September through May -- 
Brooks and Browns in the lower level of the Holiday Inn - 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802 .
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
WMASS Meeting Agenda 9-7-16

North West

North West Region President:  Cal Ketchum, Superintendent, West Valley Elementary - cketchum@westvalleyschool.com
North West Region OPI Rep:  Jael Prezeau, Content Standards & Instruction Division Administrator - JPrezeau@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Wednesday at 10:00 AM each month (September - May) - Blake Hall at Flathead Valley 
Community College.  Exceptions are -- January 7 meeting will take place at the Arts and Tech Building at FVCC; April Meeting is on April 8 rather than April 1.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:       
       FVCC Campus Map  
NW MASS Meeting Agenda 10-5-16 
 

 4-Rivers  

4 Rivers Region President:  Robert Dobell, Superintendent, Three Forks Schools - rdobell@threeforks.k12.mt.us
4 Rivers Region OPI Rep:  Steve Hamel, Finance Specialist - shamel@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Wednesday at 11:30 AM each month (September - May) - Mackenzie River Pizza, Belgrade. 
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:  4 Rivers Website
Please refer to the 4 Rivers Website above for monthly agendas and minutes.
 

Hi Line 

Hi Line Region President:  Bart Hawkins, Superintendent, North Star Schools -  bhawkins@northstar.gaggle.net
Hi Line Region OPI Rep:  Jay Phillips, Centralized Services Division Manager - jphillips3@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  First Thursday at 1:00 PM each month (September - May) - MSU Northern SUB in the Fireside Room.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
HL MASS Meeting Agenda 3-2-17  Venue Change for this meeting:  Robins Administration Building, 425 6th St.
HL MASS Meeting Agenda 9-1-16
 

North East

North East Region President:  Tiffani Anderson, Superintendent, Medicine Lake Schools - tanderson@nemont.net 
North East Region OPI Rep:  Madalyn Quinlan, Chief of Staff - mquinlan@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  1st Thursday at 10:00 AM every month - First Meeting of 2014 in Wolf Point; final meeting of year in 
Glasgow.  All remaining meetings are in Sidney.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
NE MASS Minutes 1-5-17
 

South Central 

South Central Region President:  Teri Harris, Superintendent, Fromberg Schools -  tharris@fromberg.k12.mt.us
South Central Region OPI Rep:  Patty Muir, Accreditation Compliance Specialist - Pmuir@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  Last Wednesday at 11:00 AM each month (September - May) – Rib & Chop House near the Zoo exit 
off I-90 in Billings
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:   South Central Website
Please refer to the South Central Website above for monthly agendas and minutes. 
SC MASS Agenda 9-30-16
 

Central 

Central Region President:  Annette Hart, Superintendent, Judith Gap Schools - ahart@judithgap.k12.mt.us
Central Region OPI Rep:  Kathi Tiefenthaler, Title I School Support Unit Director - ktiefenthaler@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  Tuesday following the 1st Monday every month (September-May) at the Lincoln Board Room – 
Lewistown School District
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
 

South East 

South East Region President:  Ross Farber, Superintendent, Glendive Schools - farberr@glendiveschools.org
South East Region OPI Rep:  T J Eyer, Career Technical Adult Ed Division Administrator - teyer@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  2nd Wednesday at 12:00 noon each month (September - May) at the Airport Inn.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
 

North Central 

North Central Region President:  Loren Dunk, Superintendent, Power Schools - ldunk@power.k12.mt.us
North Central Region OPI Rep:  Dick Trerise, Assistant State Director of Special Education - dtrerise@mt.gov
Meeting Dates and Location:  1st Thursday at 12:00 Noon each month (September - May) – Montana Club in Great Falls.  
Lunch is at 12:00 noon with meeting to follow.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes: